36 Reviews | write a review
Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Name:
City:
State:
Quote: Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email: (Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)

  • Thank you so much!

    I worked with Suad at New Day Legal to help me get my life back! I had gotten into too much debt with credit cards and car loans that I didn’t know what to do. Suad helped me get it all straight so that I can focus on family and life again. Thank you so much!!.

    July 7, 2017 A Happy Client
  • Helped me a lot!

    During the month of July 2014, I found myself in dire need of a Bankruptcy Lawyer due to being laid off twice in three years and was unable to pay my bills. The bank repossessed my car for non-payment and I needed my car so that I could look for work, and conduct interviews. I could have went with any number of bankruptcy lawyers in the Northern Virginia area; however, I chose John Morgan’s Law Office as my champion because of the kind and courteous manner in which Mr. Morgan’s staff conducted business.

    Mr. Morgan’s team never made me feel like I was ripping off the system to avoid my financial obligations. I made an appointment to come into John Morgan’s Office for a free consultation regarding my financial situation and to discuss my options.

    Although my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy was filed over three years ago, on occasion, I still reach out to New Day Legal Services for advice or to gather information regarding my previous bankruptcy. Both Mr. Morgan and his staff have always been extremely pleasant and helpful, even to this day they are still very helpful, kind, and considerate.

    Approx. one year after filing the Chapter 13 Bankruptcy, I received an email from an Associate Lawyer with John Morgan’s Law Office advising me that he was starting his own practice and wanted to let me know that if I wanted to retain his services that I could reach him at his new office. Having met with Mr. Morgan and his excellent staff on several occasions during my bankruptcy proceedings I decided to remain with New Day legal Services (formerly John Morgan Law Offices) because of their professionalism and caring manner.

    I would highly recommend New Day Legal Services to anyone would needs a very competent and professional legal office.

    John Morgan takes a genuine interest in all of his clients, pass, present, and even future. New Day Legal Services is the gold standard for a successful law practice. Due to Mr. Morgan’s vast knowledge and experience you obtain a sense of calm when in his presence as he discusses with you your options.

    The repayment plan that John and his staff developed helped me get my finances back in order with a payment that is both manageable and fair for all concern.

    Finally, you cannot go wrong with New Day Legal Services, no matter what the situation. If New Day Legal does not handle it, they will refer you to someone who is equally competent.

    Larry R.

    July 6, 2017 Laurence H.
  • Highly Recommended

    I am so glad that I found this firm. They were on top of my case throughout and always available to put my mind at ease. I would highly recommend John and the rest of the New Day Legal team. Thank you so much for everything!

    July 5, 2017 Konner H.
  • Truly caring attorney

    Suad truly cares for his clients, which is why I found working with him very easy. He always follows up and makes sure that whatever needs to get done is done. He also does a great job explaining everything in plain English.

    July 5, 2017 Edin C.
  • Great firm and even better people

    Great firm, and even better people. Very knowledgeable of the subject matter and fully capable of handling the case from start to finish.

    July 4, 2017 Zac M.
  • Great Guys

    These guys are great. They really get it. I can’t say enough about them.

    June 2, 2017 Bert D.
  • Recommended for debt problems

    I highly recommend John and New Day Legal for anyone having debt problems.

    June 1, 2017 Michael D.
  • I enjoyed working with you all!

    Hi Everyone,

    I enjoyed working with you all in doing my bankruptcy. I am so glad that is about to be all over. I will keep in touch with you all. And if anyone is in need of an attorney, I will direct to you. I am very pleased.

    Thankyou very much.

    May 18, 2017 Pamela J.
  • Great company, really helps you

    They are really a standup group of people, they treat you like a top priority and are thorough. Thank you John Morgan and team!

    May 17, 2017 Danielle M.
  • Best Law Office in Virginia

    From the first phone call this office provides honest, comprehensive, advice. Everyone treats you with respect and dignity. The team always make themselves available and go out of their way to provide the best guidance possible.

    May 5, 2017 Cindy S.
  • I really like Mr Morgan

    Mr Morgan was a god sender, I was going through a terrible time in my life he stepped in and did what other attorneys didn’t do at a cost I could afford got the job done and did it professionally I give this man this company 20 stars please do not hesitate to give him a call, he can help you.

    April 20, 2017 Mark O.
  • Great Law Firm!

    In 2015 I filed Chapter 7 bankruptcy using John Morgan. At the time I wasn’t seeing the light at the end of the tunnel much less ever owning a home again. Less than a year after the discharge and by following the carefully laid out plan for financial recovery set by New Day Legal and free online course they provided as part of the bankruptcy my credit scores have quickly skyrocketed. I purchased a brand new home closing in March 2017. It turns out it was the best decision I made. The team at New Day Legal were very kind and understanding, everyone was there to help and guide me. I couldn’t be happier.

    April 19, 2017 Donna C
  • Highly recommend this team!

    So thankful to this firm! Suad and everyone at the firm did an amazing job in resolving the many challenges that came up in our case. Could not be happier with the outcome. Highly recommend this team!

    April 15, 2017 Amir B.
  • John is hands-down the best lawyer!

    John is hands-down the best lawyer!. He is a genuine and caring man who will treat your problems like his own. You won’t find anyone better to entrust your problems with. I would recommend him 100% to anyone who is in need.

    April 11, 2017 Paola T.
  • Highly Recommended!

    If you want to be treated with respect, confidentiality and professionalism – New Day Legal is the right place to go with your financial problems. The staff is great and John Morgan is the best bankruptcy attorney I’ve met. I would highly recommend John Morgan.

    March 24, 2017 Paola T.
  • They really know their stuff!

    They really know their stuff!. They have been so helpful and hardworking on my behalf. The whole team has been great and I just wanted them to know how thankful that I am for them helping me and quickly!

    March 7, 2017 Danielle M.
  • Great experience with amazing staff

    Our experience with this amazing staff has been phenomenal (to say the least). We have been so pleased with the quality and level of service provided to us. Each and every member in this office have gone above and beyond to help us with our situation (and it was a complicated one). We cannot say enough great things about them. We are beyond thankful for the level of expertise, their knowledge and their understanding . They are committed to helping others and are extremely compassionate. They have exceeded our expectations and we are humbly grateful to them.

    March 6, 2017 Luma C.
  • John and his team are awesome

    John and his team are absolutely awesome. They helped me out with my bankruptcy in 2015, and things have only gotten better since then. People think bankruptcy is “bad” etc, but sometimes people just need a fresh start. John got me that. Thank you so much for all you did!

    December 1, 2016 Christopher M.
  • Highest caliber bankruptcy attorney

    Attorney Morgan is the highest caliber bankruptcy attorney-be sure to call him!

    November 15, 2016 Beth N.
  • Thank you John

    John and his staff were very caring and knowledgeable. They really made me feel like a person again and I was confident that things would work out. I was able to get the outcome that I was looking for and I look forward to the future.

    October 25, 2016 Shawn
  • Eternally Grateful

    Attorney John Morgan saved my house and my dignity under critical circumstances. I interviewed several other attorneys and found John Morgan hands down superior to them all. He is brilliant,knowledgeable and compassionate. I need to thank Attorney Morgan and his awesome office staff for making me cruise through stormy times with at most caring and respect.

    October 23, 2016 Julie
  • Integrity that doesn’t stop when the case is closed!

    In 2009, after a major illness and a cascade of personal and financial dilemmas, my husband and I sought the help of John C. Morgan, Jr., PLLC. We had done our research but nothing could prepare us for the concern and true hearts of service we were met with, as the entire team helped us back on our feet! We were thankful then and could not say enough about how this team of professionals, led by Mr. Morgan, helped us. We were always treated courteously and with respect. Fast forward over 7 years later and, while I never expected to need the assistance of Mr. Morgan and his team again, I was faced with a problem that had returned.

    Fast forward 7 years later and you will find a family that, by God’s grace, has worked to rebuild their integrity, names, and financial peace. I no longer throw the mail in a pile knowing that I can’t pay the pile of bills. We work hard, have a plan to pay our bills, and pray continually for guidance. We now own a home, or should I say mortgage, in East TN and we monitor our credit on a continual basis. Yet, I found myself in the kitchen opening mail from my employer that indicated a garnishment had been filed for a debt that was 16 years old. I won’t go into all the specifics here but the reality is that I filed bankruptcy and no longer owe this debt.

    Who do you call when faced with such a dilemma? I am happy to say that after calling the office of JCM, work is underway to resolve this issue. I honestly, today, don’t know the outcome yet; I do know, however, that this office will work to maintain what my husband and I have worked so hard on for the last 7 years.

    I am a medical professional not a lawyer. When I need someone to help with a legal and financial concern, I turn to someone I can trust! Over 500 miles away and in no position to take care of this on my own, JCM will take care of us like family. If you are in a financial dilemma, there is no one better to call! He will fight for you today, tomorrow, next year, and a decade from now!

    May the Morgans and their team be forever blessed for the use of their skills and talents in helping those of us in need!

    August 24, 2016 Valerie B.
  • Helpful & Professional

    Great staff. Helpful and professional.

    June 13, 2016 Robert E.
  • This firm looked out for my best interest, in all aspects

    I was being sued by a “collection” company and had contacted several firms in Culpeper, none of which responded to me. After a week long wait, I contacted JCM and spoke to someone who set up an appointment with Mr. McMinn the next day. He looked at my situation, gave me advice, assisted me beyond what I thought would happen and left me feeling pretty secure. I can’t say enough good things about the integrity and manner in which this firm took care of my problem. I highly recommend them to anyone needing legal advice.

    June 5, 2016 Aaron B.
  • Knowledgeable Attorney

    I know John from a conference we attended and I would recommend my friend use his services, very knowledgeable and friendly.

    March 19, 2016 Tajesh B.
  • Always recommending John Morgan

    I recommend John Morgan to anyone who is considering bankruptcy. I know John through the same mastermind group that Andres mentioned. I assure you that John is man who cares about his bankruptcy clients.

    August 22, 2015 Jeff K.
  • A Strong Recommendation

    John Carter Morgan says ahead of the curve in all aspects of bankruptcy practice. The firm certainly goes the extra mile for their clients. I would strongly recommend them for anyone considering a Warrenton bankruptcy case.

    July 10, 2015 Ronald D.
  • Best Office Ever!

    I was very reluctant to even inquire about bankruptcy, but everyone at JCM was so helpful and understanding I’m disappointed I waited. Everything went smoothly and they made sure I knew every little detail and step fully before proceeding, and made the process so easy for me, I couldn’t have asked for better service. It was life changing. Even six months after my case was completed, when I called with a question, the folks at JCM not only answered my questions, but went out of their way to help resolve my issues, and it was more than a courtesy on their part, making calls and getting information for me. They went so far above and beyond what anyone should even expect from a company that might simply get a referral from you, I just wish I could express my gratitude more. Every single person in this company is fantastic!

    February 5, 2015 Krystal
  • I would like to express my deep appreciation

    I would like to express my deep appreciation and thanks for your helping me to stop my foreclosure. You gave me the President’s line. You told me what to do. I did it, and my foreclosure was stopped today! It’s a miracle! Now I can pay my payments without fear.

    April 10, 2014 Monea M.
  • We will recommend you to all of our friends!

    You guys are great. You did what you said you would do. You treated us with dignity and respect. You were always there when we needed you. Sorry about all the crying. We did not know what to do. Then everything got better. We will recommend you to all of our friends!

    April 1, 2014 Henry S.
  • Your staff really cares!

    Just a quick note to tell you how much we appreciate your willingness to go to the wall on our case. Your staff really cares! When the other lawyer was pushy, you told us to relax and let you handle it. And you did. You got them off our back. You worked with us on the fees, and you know that helped like nothing else. Hope you like the flowers!

    March 20, 2014 Majid A.
  • Thoughtful, vigilant and proficient process

    Dear Team at New Day Legal, LLC Thank you all for counseling and preparing my Bankruptcy case. What I had imagined to be the worst of my lifetime experiences, proved to be a thoughtful, vigilant and proficient process. I am so grateful to the team and am hopeful for a positive conclusion. I really appreciate the professional and thoroughly considerate response to my case. God Bless.

    February 7, 2014 Valerie E.
  • Amazed at the compassionate and caring attitude

    Dear Friends at The New Day Legal Firm, I was so amazed at the compassionate and caring attitude of your staff as they fearlessly attacked my creditors, while making me feel like a real person with real issues! I tell my friends that “John Carter He Fights For You!”

    February 1, 2014 Abdul M.
  • You are truly an amazing man

    Dear John – You are truly an amazing man – I thank D.P. for referring me – I feel blessed that I feel so protected. Thank you for your support and words of encouragement. God’s Abundant Blessings

    January 7, 2014 Barbara L.
  • Thank you so much in all your help

    Mr. Morgan (John) and Staff Thank you so much in all your help that you assisted me with – Things are getting better – May God Richly Bless You All

    December 21, 2013 Donna W.
  • Provided a calming influence on my decisions

    I approached the New Day Legal, LLC organization last year for a free consultation, and was immediately struck by how knowledgeable John was (John provided the consultation personally). In addition to the experience he has (and demonstrated), he also provided a calming influence on my decisions. These decisions involved what options my wife and I had available to get out of the financial mess we were in. I had lost a very well paid position at a major company, and was not working at all when the initial consultation took place. John described many paths I could take, the differences between Chapter 7 and Chapter 13 bankruptcies, and how either would benefit us. He was never judgmental or anything at all like that about the situation we were in. I won’t get into the details of which path we took, but I walked out of the initial consultation (the free one) convinced that I needed a skilled Bankruptcy lawyer to get through the legal jungle between us and reaching a satisfactory solution to our problems. We have been working with New Day Legal, LLC since that initial meeting. John was right upfront about the fees and terms for our plan. We made a single payment, and there has never been another discussion about new charges or fees. We are nearing the ‘final’ stages of our plan being accepted for our bankruptcy payments. The plan John and his crew helped us put together is something we can live with, and will bring us back to financial health along the way. I’d say what impressed me most was the calm, ‘seen it all’ manner of the entire crew – no panic is allowed! One final thought – I wouldn’t recommend trying this without a lawyer, as there are many, many pitfalls you can’t ‘Google’. Whoever you choose, or whatever you decide, schedule a free consultation and check them out.

    March 12, 2013 Calvin N.

Find Out if Bankruptcy is Right for You